It’s Been a Year with Her


Addie:

Hi, friends. I know, I know. I’m such a terrible blogger.  It plain sucks when your passion in blogging starts ebbing way sooner than expected. This love-and-hate relationship with blogging, as Reese Witherspoon eloquently puts it, is beyond! But I guess it’s my insecurities and laziness acting up.

Simply put, lately, I have been very busy being stoned at work and thinking of other things to do; and you’re right, writing is not one of them. Fortunately, someone who is pretty much my most favorite of all time in the history of ever, has done the job (among others) for me.

Yes, reblogging is the best thing I can do for now.

Originally posted on Flourishing and Blessed:

It’s about time Addie and I celebrate our very first anniversary. We decided to have dinner in a Greek restaurant with my family. She said that it’s so mainstream if we would have dinner alone, so better invite my family in, since they are the ones who care most for our relationship. Addie and I don’t usually dress up when we go out to eat. But this time, we wanted it to be special since it’s our first anniversary. We both agreed to dress up a bit. I arrived at the location with my family earlier than what was agreed. It’s actually a good thing because I had time to buy her a gift. Thanks to my sister, I was able to decide on what to give Addie. I bought a handbag and asked my sister if she would like a gift like this if someone would give it to her…

View original 500 more words

4 Comments

  1. Ben Naga said,

    September 11, 2013 at 12:11 AM

    All things must pass, isn’t it? (Your e-log I refer to here, not your relationship. ;) ) As for that, congratulations. Still missing your posts though.

  2. September 14, 2013 at 1:40 AM

    I know the feeling – I just can’t get going with my blog right now – SOOOO busy :(

  3. Writerlious said,

    September 23, 2013 at 10:32 AM

    Awwww. Happy anniversary!!

  4. September 26, 2013 at 9:30 PM

    Sweet! Young love, sweet love. Enjoy! Cherish the love!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

